SWGSB Foundation adds distinguished graduates to Board of Trustees

From left to right: Scott Dueser, Susannah Marshall and Chip Jenkins.In February, three new leaders joined the Board of Trustees for the Southwestern Graduate School of Banking (SWGSB) Foundation. The most recent additions are former TBA Chairmen F. Scott Dueser and William R. “Chip” Jenkins, as well as Arkansas Banking Commissioner Susannah Marshall. All three are proud graduates of SWGSB.

“One of the reasons SWGSB is America’s leading graduate school of banking is because of the incredible expertise of our faculty and board members,” said SWGSB President & CEO Bill Chittenden. “Susannah, Scott and Chip not only have decades of experience, their examples of integrity, leadership, and commitment offer inspiration to our students.”

Dueser, a Texas Bankers Hall of Fame member, began his banking career in 1971 and currently serves as Chairman, President and CEO of First Financial Bankshares, Inc. and First Financial Bank N.A. He is recognized in Texas and nationally for his leading commitment to banking education. 

Jenkins, who received his undergraduate degree from SMU, is a fourth-generation community banker currently serving as CEO for FSB Louise. He has been lauded for his strategic vision, focus on innovative community banking and emphasis on civic service. 

Marshall has served at the Arkansas Department of Banking since 1995 and has been Commissioner since 2020. She serves on the Board of Directors for the Conference of State Bank Supervisors and chairs the CSBS regional regulatory committee and a national committee of state and federal regulators.

Photo: From left to right: Scott Dueser, Susannah Marshall and Chip Jenkins.

Biz2X ad